The Sunday curfew, announced by Chief Minister B.S. Yediyurappa on Saturday, will be effective for four Sundays from July 5 to August 2. On these days, only essential services will be allowed.

The order was issued by Chief Secretary T.M. Vijay Bhaskar on Sunday. Apart from the lockdown on Sundays, night curfew will be imposed from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. Earlier, night curfew was in place between 9 p.m. and 5 a.m. The order also stated that all govern-ment offices, including boards and corporations, will be closed on all Saturdays from July 10 to August 8. However, government offices offering essential services will be open.

You have reached your limit for free articles this month.

Subscription Benefits Include

Today’s Paper

Find mobile-friendly version of articles from the day’s newspaper in one easy-to-read list.

Unlimited Access

Enjoy reading as many articles as you wish without any limitations.

Personalised recommendations

A select list of articles that match your interests and tastes.

Faster pages

Move smoothly between articles as our pages load instantly.


A one-stop-shop for seeing the latest updates, and managing your preferences.


We brief you on the latest and most important developments, three times a day.

Not convinced? Know why you should pay for news.

*Our Digital Subscription plans do not currently include the e-paper ,crossword, iPhone, iPad mobile applications and print. Our plans enhance your reading experience.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here